top of page
  • BFRMC Executive Board

Kraczkowsky Reigns as 2019 Club Champ

Blue Fox Run Men's Club held its annual Club Championship on July 20 & 21. Considering the extreme heat and humidity that weekend, all participants should be congratulated!

In the Championship Flight, Bruce Kraczkowsky was able to overcome a 2-shot deficit leading into the 3rd and final round to take the title by defeating Mick Robberds in a one hole playoff. This was Kraczkowsky's 2nd club championship at Blue Fox Run. His winning score for the three rounds (round 1 on Saturday, rounds 2 & 3 on Sunday) was 225 or 9 over par total (74/74/77). Rounding out the top six were: 3rd place - Matt Easdon at 227, with 3 participants tied for 4th place at 235: Tom Scarrozzo, Mike Clark, and Will Lorenz. Also making the cut for the final round was Bobby Marques.

In the B Flight, Nick Correa finished as the champion after 2 rounds at 138 (-6 net). Nick won by a match of cards over Barney Light and Jim Lehmann also at 138.

The C Flight (and overall net Champ) was won by Frank Chaves at 135 (-9 net). Frank was closely followed by Chip Lawrence (137), and 3 tied for 3rd place: Barry Wilson, Dan Clark, and Jeff Vincent all at 138.

All payouts are listed on the Tourney Results page.

2019 Club Champ Bruce Kraczkowsky

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2021 Newsletter

Fellow and Prospective Members, As I look out my window at a white landscape I’m reminded that it was only a few weeks ago that I still had my clubs in the car ready for the next playable day. So much


FELLOW MEMBERS The Match Play brackets and pairings are now available on the website. Since we are starting this competition a bit late I would encourage everyone playing to immediately reach out to y


bottom of page